Call Your Congressman

Twenty-four times now, Speaker Nancy Pelosi and her “abortion is sacred ground” Democrats have blocked a floor vote on the Born Alive Abortion Survivors Protection Act (H.R. 962) which would:

  • Mandate health care providers to exercise skill, care, and diligence to preserve the life and health of a child — just as they would any child born prematurely at the same age.
  • Require health care providers and hospital employees to report violations of the law to the authorities. Currently, the number of babies born from abortions go unreported.
  • Penalize the intentional killing of a born-alive children with fines and up to 5 years in jail.
  • Protect the mother of an abortion survivor from prosecution, recognizing her as a second victim of abortion.

Pelosi of course is the same politician who invokes her “Catholic” faith whenever it is politically expedient, yet can’t seem to muster the courage to protect vulnerable babies in a metal pan grasping for help after surviving an abortion. “Special place in Hell” comes to mind.

That’s why House Minority Whip Steve Scalise announced this week he will seek support for a “discharge petition” next Tuesday that would force a floor vote in the House!

But he’s gonna need some help to get it done. All 197 Republicans support this effort, but we’ll still need 21 Democrats to sign the discharge petition to force a vote.

Thankfully three Democrats have already co-sponsored the underlying bill: Henry Cuellar, D-TX; Dan Lipinski, D-IL; and Collin Peterson, D-MN. Since they support the Born Alive Abortion Survivors Protection Act, they are expected to sign the discharge petition to force a vote.

CHECK THIS LIST FOR YOUR DISTRICT: These are House Democrats from more moderate districts who might be swayed to cross the aisle on this vote. If you live in or near their district, call and tell them you want them to support the discharge petition on HR 962!

Capitol Switchboard (202) 224-3121

Tom O’Halleran (AZ-01)

Josh Harder (CA-10)
TJ Cox (CA-21)
Katie Hill (CA-25)
Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
Katie Porter (CA-45)
Harley Rouda (CA-48)
Mike Levin (CA-49)

Jason Crow (CO-06)

Jahana Hayes (CT-05)

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)

Lucy McBath (GA-06)

Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
Cindy Axne (IA-03)

Sean Casten (IL-06)
Lauren Underwood (IL-14)

Sharice Davids (KS-03)

Jared Golden (ME-02)

Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
Haley Stevens (MI-11)

Angie Craig (MN-02)

Chris Pappas (NH-01)

Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
Andy Kim (NJ-03)
Josh Gottheimer (NJ-05)
Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)

Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)

Susie Lee (NV-03)
Steven Horsford (NV-04)

Max Rose (NY-11)
Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)

Kendra Horn (OK-05)

Susan Wild (PA-07)
Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
Conor Lamb (PA-17)

Joe Cunningham (SC-01)

Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
Colin Allred (TX-32)

Ben McAdams (UT-04)

Elaine Luria (VA-02)
Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)

Kim Schrier (WA-08)

Catholic Vote tracks these votes and I get their daily emails, so PoliNators will be kept apprised.

Comments Off on Call Your Congressman

Filed under Loose Pollen

Comments are closed.